|St. Martins, NB|
Description: Built in 1983 to display the lantern room from the 1883 Quaco Head Lighthouse and to serve as a Visitor Information Center in St. Martins. Visitors can climb to the lantern for a 360° view of the harbour and two historic covered bridges; all three structures are incorporated into a lovely park setting. A short drive further along the coast is the famous St. Martins Caves which along with the harbour offer a dramatic (and photogenic) illustration of the changing tides.
Located at 424 Main Street in downtown St. Martins. The lighthouse is owned by the Village of St. Martins. Grounds open, building open in season.
The lighthouse is owned by the Village of St. Martins. Grounds open, building open in season.
Pictures on this page copyright Kelly Anne Loughery, used by permission.